Life Insurance Company of Boston & New York
About Us

Our Vision, Mission and Strategy

Vision

We will strive to be the best niche marketer of insurance products and services in New York State.

Mission

We will continue our success in our niche markets by focusing on the unique needs of both our producers and our policyholders. We will offer appropriate products which provide financial security and protection to our policyholders. We will deliver value and personalized service and support to our producers. We will build on the success of our core benefits strategy in the worksite marketplace and the success of our regional relationships in the group employee benefit marketplace.

Strategy

We will sell basic insurance products to America’s workers, employers, retirees and their family members.

We will attract new customers with insurance products that offer value and we will keep them as customers with personal service.

Corporate Officers

Paul A. Quaranto, Jr. MBA, LLIF
Chairman of the Board & President
Paul_Quaranto@LifeofBoston.com
Peter S. Connolly. MD
Medical Director
Peter_Connolly@LifeofBoston.com
Stephen G. Evans, FLMI
Auditor
Steve_Evans@LifeofBoston.com
Susan J. Gardner, CPA, LLIF
Controller
Susan_Gardner@LifeofBoston.com
Nora Hoffman
Assistant Treasurer
Nora_Hoffman@LifeofBoston.com
James E. Jacobsen
Executive Vice President - Distribution & Underwriting
James_Jacobsen@LifeofBoston.com
Clifford A. Lange, CLU, FSA, LLIF
Executive Vice President - CFO, Chief Actuary, Primary Intelligence/Information Officer & Treasurer
Cliff_Lange@LifeofBoston.com
David C. Mitchell, CLU, MSI
Executive Vice President – External Affairs & Corporate Communications
David_Mitchell@LifeofBoston.com
Paul S. Painchaud, ASA, MAAA
Appointed Actuary
Paul_Painchaud@LifeofBoston.com
Joseph W. Sullivan, Esq.
Executive Vice President – Chief Risk Officer & Secondary Intelligence/Information Officer
Joseph_Sullivan@LifeofBoston.com
Mary T. Tillson, ALHC, FLMI, MHP
Executive Vice President - Operations
Mary_Tillson@LifeofBoston.com
Grant David Ward, Esq.
General Council & Secretary, EVP - Legal, Compliance & Human Resources, Chief Compliance Officer
Grant_Ward@LifeofBoston.com
Susan P. White
Assistant Treasurer
Susan_White@LifeofBoston.com