Life Insurance Company of Boston & New York
About Us

ABOUT US

Life Insurance Company of Boston & New York has enjoyed a long history of financial strength and stability. We have been a recognized leader for more than 25 years in providing flexible insurance products for working Americans and their families.

At Life Insurance Company of Boston & New York, we’re driven by our guiding principles. As One Company, working together, we proudly live our brand: Family Matters. No Matter What. By staying focused on who we are and what we do well along with continuing to grow as a learning organization, we keep our priorities front and center: our policyholders and producers.

Back to Top

Corporate Officers

Paul A. Quaranto, Jr. MBA, LLIF
Chairman of the Board & President
Paul_Quaranto@LifeofBoston.com
Peter S. Connolly
Medical Director
Peter_Connolly@LifeofBoston.com
Stephen G. Evans, FLMI
Auditor
Steve_Evans@LifeofBoston.com
Susan J. Gardner, CPA, LLIF
Controller
Susan_Gardner@LifeofBoston.com
Nora E. Hoffman
Assistant Treasurer
Nora_Hoffman@LifeofBoston.com
James E. Jacobsen
Executive Vice President - Distribution
Jim_Jacobsen@LifeofBoston.com
Clifford A. Lange, FSA, CLU
Executive Vice President - CFO, Chief Actuary, & Primary Intelligence/Information Officer
Cliff_Lange@LifeofBoston.com
David C. Mitchell, CLU, MSI
Executive Vice President – External Affairs & Corporate Communication
David_Mitchell@LifeofBoston.com
Paul S. Painchaud, ASA, MAAA
Appointed Actuary
Paul_Painchaud@LifeofBoston.com
Joseph W. Sullivan, Esq.
Executive Vice President – CRO & Secondary Intelligence/Information Officer
Joseph_Sullivan@LifeofBoston.com
Grant David Ward, Esq.
Executive Vice President, General Counsel & Secretary - Legal, Compliance & Human Resources
Grant_Ward@LifeofBoston.com
Susan P. White
Assistant Treasurer
Susan_White@LifeofBoston.com